Angies List Reviews



Review Date: July 20, 2015

Member:

Ronald Simmons
12962 S. Archer
LEMONT, IL 60439

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

July 20, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

repaired chimney crown cap, tuckpointed and refurbished chimney, tuckpointed and repaired brick on other part of building.

Member Comments:

professional, courteous, and efficient. completed all work as promised, cleaned up area, did a very good job.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: June 25, 2015

Member:

Kefalari Mason
5420 N Neenah
Chicago, IL 60656

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

May 27, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Filled in a window opening with brick and added brick to change a window size. They were prompt, professional and did an amazing job matching the existing mortar color.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No



Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: April 08, 2015

Member:

marjorie wolf
27626 S Kurstan Road
MONEE, IL 60449

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 05, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Checked out our fireplace and chimney for any problems

Member Comments:

Checked the attic for any leaks Checked the chimney for any leaks and took pictures Cleaned out my fireplace and found a crack told us could cause problems in the future Put our minds at ease about any leaks.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank you for your kind review.



Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: March 19, 2015

Member:

Marcie Tafoya
627 S Water St
Apt 2
Wilmington, IL 60481

Categories:

Foundation Repair
Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 18, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Tuck Pointing / Sealer

Member Comments:

I emailed ASW on February 14th to see if pointing Limestone foundations was something they offered? I promptly received a response back from Adam advising it was. We spoke on the phone a day or so later to set up a date for the estimate. Adam came out to the house the following week to check the foundation while I was at work. I appreciated the fact I didn't have to be there as we were in the midst of some blistering cold days. Adam emailed me the proposal on the 17th providing the scope of work. I knew immediately I would be hiring ASW for the job, but I was still working on getting estimates for new gutters which were non-existent on the house.
I remained in contact with Adam to let him know of the gutter project which I had to get completed prior to the tuck-pointing. And also discussed the possibility of working on the interior basement walls as well. He was always prompt with responses.
I managed to get the new gutters up on March 12th. I emailed Adam on the 14th to advise, and see if we could set up a date for the tuck pointing. He responded immediately advising they could be out on the 18th. I felt bad as I didn't have water working in the house as it's currently undergoing renovations. But that didn't deter them from the job and they brought their own water. Adam advised they would be at the house between 8-8:30am, I showed up at 7:45am and they were already there with tarps layed out ready to work. I showed Adam the basement, and discussed installing new block windows.
The guys had to chisel out all the old mortar; half of which was missing; and repoint the foundation. They color matched the mortor to the foundation, and applied two coats of masonry sealer.
I had to go back to work, so didn't see the house till later that day after they had already left. I was amazed over how awesome the foundation looked, This is some 80+ yo limestone that was brought back to life, And you wouldn't have even known work was done that day as the ground around the house was spotless. I would most definitely hire, and recommend ASW! Thank you for a pleasant experience.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank you very much for the kind review and also for your business.

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: March 14, 2015

Member:

HERBERT ANDERSON
1021 Stanton Dr
Naperville, IL 60540

Categories:

Chimney Repair
Fireplaces
Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

February 09, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes

Home Build Year:

1983

Description Of Work:

Complete fireplace and chimney inspection

Member Comments:

Fireplace and chimney inspection was completed in a very timely manner. The inspection was very thorough and no area (interior or exterior) was ignored.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much for your business.

Review Date: February 19, 2015

Member:

Corrisanda Ninkovic
7920 South 85th Court
JUSTICE, IL 60458

Category:

Chimney Repair

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

November 12, 2014

Last Modified Date:

February 20, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

I used them for chimney repair services.

Member Comments:

He was really good. He gave me one of the lowest quotes.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Transcribed from a telephone interview

Company Response:

Thank you very much for the positive review and your appreciated business .



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: February 02, 2015

Member:

Steven Merz
205 Olesen Drive
NAPERVILLE, IL 60540

Category:

Glass Block

Services Performed:

No

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

January 21, 2015

Last Modified Date:

February 03, 2015

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Glass block wall. Material and labor.

Member Comments:

The quote seemed reasonable, I think he will stay within his quote. I think he will do a real good job for us. Very good. He was very prompt. We were emailing back and forth, his questions were appropriate. We gave him information as quickly as we could. He came over and looked at it. From start to finish on the quote was probably days which was really good. We were actually already in the project, and we were struggling to find somebody to do the glass block. He really came in and did well as far as getting us scheduled in. So far we are pleased.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Transcribed from a telephone interview

Company Response:

Thank you very much for your business .



Overall

A

Price

N/A

Quality

N/A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: January 13, 2015

Member:

Diane LeBreux
2702 Glenwood Ave
JOLIET, IL 60435

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

August 24, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Adam and his crew repaired the mortar in multiple locations around the exterior of my all brick home. | |He answered my email the same day and came out to give me a quote the next day. We set a time and date for the work and his crew was on time, courteous, helpful, professional and did a great job with clean up. | |I was very worried about matching the color and left the decision to Adam, it was perfect! | |I highly recommend this company and will use him for all of my future masonry needs.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Company Response:

Thank you very much for your business.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: December 18, 2014

Member:

Sheila Shoaf
19432 Southfield Court
Tinley Park, IL 60487

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

November 10, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

ASW built a brick mailbox for us and fixed some cracks in our mortar on our house. They also repaired our backdoor stoop, which needed to be patched because the concrete was cracking and breaking away from our house. Adam was very accommodating and was very professional. He is very patient, as he answered all my questions and I asked many of them. He is very knowledgeable of his craft and I would recommend ASW to anyone who is in need of masonry work.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Company Response:

Thank you very much for giving ASW Restoration your trust in completing the project as discussed. Enjoy your mailbox for years to come.



Overall

A

Price

N/A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: November 02, 2014

Member:

Michael Kedzierski
17215 Hawthorne Drive
East Hazel Crest, IL 60429

Categories:

Chimney Repair
Glass Block
Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

October 25, 2014

Last Modified Date:

November 03, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Removed and reset 22 limestone sills, installed glass block, removed metal fireplace chimney

Member Comments:

In the process of readying replacement of the aluminum siding on the outside of my house, I realized there was masonry problem I needed to address first. The house is clad in brick about one-third of the way up and is clad in aluminum siding the remainder of the way to the roofline. Separating the brick from the siding are a series of limestone sills around much of the perimeter. 22 sills in all, each about five feet in length. Over the years, the mortar on the sills began to fail and began to pitch the sills inward toward the house. This is problematic because the slope of the sills could cause water to be directed toward the inside walls of the house. I needed to try and address this before the siding was replaced because removing the sills themselves could result in damage to the siding where it meets the sills.

After looking at several of the masonry repair services on Angie's List, I contacted Adam Waitkus of ASW Restoration during the first week of October. Although I was at work that day, Adam managed to make it out to my house and view the sills in question. He said they were pitched so severely that all 22 would have to be removed and the existing mortar would be chiseled and ground out. The sills would then be reset in fresh mortar and set to the proper pitch. He said he would get back to me that night with a proposal. He also left an impressive list of referrals in my mailbox...75 in all with names, phone numbers and the work that was performed for each homeowner.

That evening, I received the proposal via e-mail for $2,350. Before sending the proposal, I'd contacted Adam and asked him to expand the scope of the work somewhat. I had an outdoor metal chimney that I was planning on having removed and I asked him to include the cost of sealing the chimney opening with brick. I signed and faxed over the proposal the next day and then we needed to coordinate a time to get the work done. I hadn't pinned down an exact date for my siding replacement, but I knew I needed to get the masonry work done first. Adam said he didn't have an immediate opening, but that he could squeeze me in soon. He and his crew had started working on weekends to catch up on work following a stretch of challenging weather conditions. With a very favorable weather forecast for the weekend of October 25th, he arranged to be at my house at 8:00am that morning.

Adam and his crew of two showed up right on time. This was the first time I'd met him in person and he is a very personable business owner. He explained the scope of the work to the two crew members that would be doing the bulk of the work. He also showed me why the sills had pitched inward to begin with...improperly installed aluminum siding decades before. He also told me what to look for with my existing siding contractor to make sure it doesn't happen again. After about a half-hour, he left the work to his two man crew. They were both very professional and clearly had been doing this type of work for years. They kept the site very clean by using drop cloths to catch the old mortar that was being removed and any new mortar that might fall off their trowels. They worked until 4:30pm and by the end of the day, they'd managed to remove all of the sills and had reset 18 of them. One of them came back with another crewman the next day to finish setting the remaining four sills. They were done after only two hours. Adam returned after they had finished and looked over the work that had been performed to make sure it met with my satisfaction. They removed all of the debris and the place looked just as it did before they started...except now there were great looking limestone sills at a proper pitch and properly mortared.

Following the sill work that Sunday, I wasn't ready to have them infill the chimney opening into my basement because I hadn't had the chimney removed yet. I told them I would see if my siding contractor could get out to remove the chimney in the next week. Adam told me they could come back as soon as Tuesday (two days later) and they could remove the chimney themselves! I gratefully took him up on the offer. At the same time, I mentioned that I'd had second thoughts about infilling the chimney opening with brick. Because the chimney had previously been installed and run through a former basement window, I asked him if they could just cut out all of the brick from the window frame and replace it with glass block. He said it would be no problem and there wouldn't even be an additional charge for either the removal of additional brick or the change to glass block.

Tuesday arrived and Adam and his two man crew showed up as promised. Within two hours, they had removed the metal chimney, pulled the wood burning stove away from my basement wall, cut out and removed the existing brick from the basement window frame and installed new glass block in that window frame. I know have a lot of natural light in that section of the basement now in an area that had been dark ever since I bought my house.

I couldn't be happier with the work Adam and his crew performed. I would highly recommend his service to anyone in need of tuck pointing work, limestone restoration or glass block installation. Before he left, he mentioned that they also can assist with indoor projects such as painting and drywall. Given the very favorable experience I had with their work outside, I will definitely be calling them back for some drywall replacement that I need done.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Company Response:

Thank You for trusting in ASW Restoration to complete your masonry project.



Review Date: September 26, 2014

Member:

Casino Crawford
9443 S. Bell Ave
Chicago, IL 60643

Categories:

Chimney Repair
Fireplaces
Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

September 25, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

The provider built a block wall divider in my garage and did an outstanding job. Prior to that, in May of this year the company inspected my Chimney & Fireplace, this kept me from being ripped off for $3000.00!

Member Comments:

I had my Chimney & Fireplace inspected by a company that specializes in these matters. The guy who inspected my Chimney & Fireplace told me that my liner needed to be replaced and that it will cost me $3000.00. On second thought I decided to get a second opinion. I obtained ASW Restoration Corp referral from Angie's List. The service person/owner, Adam Waitkus himself inspected my fireplace. He explained there was not a liner present and that I did not need a liner because the chimney walls were glazed which acted as a liner. He inspected the chimney, damper, flue, cap and for any cracks and finally cleaned. I was so pleased with his service and demeanor that I asked him to check my garage and asked him to brick up the plywood wall. After an inspection he agreed and listed a price of $4500.00. I checked around and found out that this was actually a good price. The work was completed yesterday and I am very, very happy with the result.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: September 08, 2014

Member:

kim mccarthy
709 abbey wood dr
shorewood, IL 60404

Categories:

Chimney Repair
Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

September 05, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

We were having a leak in the basement by the water heater when it would rain. Sealed up the pipes on top of the Chimney.

Member Comments:

Great service! Took pictures of what he saw and showed me where the problem was. Took pictures of the work he did to fix the problem.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: July 25, 2014

Member:

Brian O'Dea
1647 White Pines Ct
NAPERVILLE, IL 60563

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

July 23, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Replaced Chimminey Cap, Repaired Damaged Bricks and Tuck Pointing

Member Comments:

Called for a quote and Adam was out the next day. Called two other contractors they came out as well but ASW's price was almost a thousand dollars lower. While the cap on my chimney was falling apart the bricks and motar looked good except for one small crack. Adam said he would replace the cap and repair any damaged mortar. The other contractors wanted to take off the top 9 or ten courses of brick, which I just did not see the need to do. After reading reviews on chimney repair it seemed that once the cap is removed that is when damage is often times found. Adam said he had been doing this work for many years and if additional problems were found down in the chimney he would fix it at the price quoted.

I called to schedule and Adam and his crew were out the next week. They took off the old cap replaced it with a new concrete cap with rebar they fixed the one crack, tuck pointed anything else they found, caulked around the flashing and sealed the brick. Crew was polite and knowledgeable. They all seemed to know what they were doing. I would recommend ASW to anyone in need of masonry work.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: July 21, 2014

Member:

Louis Muehsler
2126 Evans Road
Flossmoor, IL 60422

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

June 30, 2014

Last Modified Date:

July 22, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Home Build Year:

1941

Description Of Work:

Spot tuck pointing and stone sill replacement.

Member Comments:

We were able to work with Adam to select the mortar color and it blends beautifully. The stone sills were replaced to look like original. Cleanup was done perfectly. Everything went well. Adam and his people were a pleasure to work with. Will definitely use again and would recommend to any one who wants an excellent job at a fair price.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: June 23, 2014

Member:

Louis Muehsler
2126 Evans Road
Flossmoor, IL 60422

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

June 03, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Home Build Year:

1941

Description Of Work:

ASW removed the top two deteriorating layers of our brick chimney. They replaced inferior brick and tuck pointed the entire chimney to the roof line. ASW poured a new beveled top and it looks beautiful. They were able to work carefully around our TV antenna which is attached to the chimney.

Member Comments:

We interviewed four masonry/tuck pointing companies and chose ASW for four primary reasons.

1.Prompt response.

2. Price.

3. Answered all questions with politeness and detail as well as supplying us with a list of former clients we could call.

4. Very detailed contract.

When Adam and his crew arrived they immediately began to work. Each member knew what he was to do and did it. They wore safety equipment (goggles, and respirators) when grinding. They kept the work area constantly picked up. They were courteous to the home owner and to each other. Adam was a pleasure to deal with. Would we hire them again? Absolutely- we already have.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to do a job for a customer who appreciates our hard work .
Again thank you.



Review Date: June 22, 2014

Member:

Kurt Werner
10467 Santa Cruz Lane
ORLAND PARK, IL 60467

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

May 21, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Home Build Year:

1998

Description Of Work:

Restored and relocated a brick and mortar mailbox that was knocked off its foundation and damaged by a delivery vehicle.

Member Comments:

ASW provided a prompt estimate within a day of contacting them. They offered several solutions for the repair and waited patiently as the delivery drivers insurance company debated about the repair costs and methods. Adam (the owner) was excellent to deal with, very responsive to our concerns and actually was with the project on-site from start to finish. The quality of the work was impressive as the mailbox has not only been restored but improved in appearance and function.
Adam delivered on his promise to get the mailbox back in place in a more secure fashion with a poured foundation. He stuck to his original estimate and moved us up in his schedule to accommodate our villages request. I would definitely recommend ASW for any masonry/brick project you might have. Great results. Very professional.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: May 07, 2014

Member:

Deborah Marszalek
6926 Exner Rd.
Darien, IL 60561

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

May 06, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Home Build Year:

1999

Description Of Work:

ASW removed and rebuilt brick pillars used to support our deck. The pillars hold up the deck, which is over a patio, outside of our walk-out lower level. The 2 pillars (out of 5 total supporting the deck) needed to be replaced due to cracking and shifting after the very harsh winter.

Member Comments:

eckAdam and his crew were excellent! Adam was quick and professional with appointments, always on time with everything. Due to the late arrival of spring, our job needed to wait, but Adam stayed in touch with us, updated as needed. His crew arrived as scheduled, worked in a very courteous and respectful manner. All work was completed when promised, the entire area cleaned up. The pillars look great.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: April 18, 2014

Member:

Marilyn Walker
PO BOX 2234
CHICAGO, IL 60690

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

April 18, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes


Home Build Year:

1930

Description Of Work:

SpotTuckpointed my home

Member Comments:

Adam came to my home and provided me a free estimated. I had four different estimates done before I chose Adam. He was friendly, patient and courtest. He took time out to explain to me what the situation was and what he would be doing. I was
satisifed with his service. His crew came out cleaned up and removed the debris. He and his employees were very professional. I will highly recommend others to him.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You very much.

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: October 24, 2013

Member:

Harrison Hill
72 Blackhawk Drive
PARK FOREST, IL 60466

Categories:

Fireplaces
Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

September 15, 2013

Last Modified Date:

October 26, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Home Build Year:

1953

Description Of Work:

They did an inspection and cleaning of my fireplace. They didn’t have do masonry work on it because they said it was in good shape.

Member Comments:

They did the job quickly and they were very courteous and professional. They came out the day I called and gave me a firm estimate on when they would come back out to do the work. It turned out well.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank You [member name removed] enjoy your fireplace this winter. Stay warm.



Overall

A

Price

N/A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: October 07, 2013

Member:

Christopher Preble
1006 Ridge Rd.
Shorewood, IL 60404

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

No

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

September 28, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Description Of Work:

Adam inspected my basement walls and determined that they did not need his expertise.

Member Comments:

I was impressed with Adam's truthfulness in telling me that I did not need a masonry pro to do the work. He told me the name of the product I would need to do the work myself. If I have any other masonry concerns, I would not hesitate to call upon Adam again. Honest contractors are always what I am looking for.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Company Response:

Thank You Again [member name removed] for the kind review . Also at ASW Restoration our objective is to educate the customer on there project at hand. If we review the job and our specialty is not needed we won't hesitat to point the customer in the right direction .



Review Date: May 28, 2013

Member:

Jane Sommerfield
1033 Colonial Ct.
NAPERVILLE, IL 60540

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

April 25, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

I am the mother of an Angie's List member and I purchased a Big Deal coupon from ASW Restoration Corp out of error. We did though, still had them come out to restore our chimney due to it being struck by lighting.

Member Comments:

We got 3 quotes from him. Every time he came out, he was always on time for the appointment. He did the work that he said he was going to do, and he even went above and beyond for us. He was very personable and we would highly recommend him. We were very pleased and he was also very good. Also, since we bought the Big Deal coupon out of error, he called us to follow up to make sure that we got our money refunded and said he would help us out if we had any problems with that.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank you very much (member name removed) it was our pleasure .

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: May 06, 2013

Member:

Lenore Duffy
2 Keepataw Lane
LEMONT, IL 60439

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

May 06, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Adam repaired a crumbling brick wall near our front door and removed and replaced brick.

Member Comments:

Adam responded quickly and was able to complete the work ahead of schedule. I would definitely recommend him to complete a job.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Company Response:

Thank you for trusting in ASW Restoration to complete your masonry project.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: November 08, 2012

Member:

jeanette miller
16939 blue heron drive
ORLAND PARK, IL 60467

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

November 08, 2012

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

I had a brick mailbox built

Member Comments:

The experience with Adam was great. He promised me a beautiful mailbox and he delivered! It also comes with a warranty on all craftsmanship and leakage for as long as we own our house. He inspired great confidence and am very happy I went with them. His price was a little high compared to other quotes I got but I felt his guarantee was worth it. I highly recommend ASW Restoration Corp.

Company Response:

Thank You again for choosing ASW Restoration for your masonry project .



Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: July 24, 2012

Member:

Patricia Woods
241 Willow St
FRANKFORT, IL 60423

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

July 17, 2012

Hire Again:

Yes


Description Of Work:

Matched and replaced missing bricks for decorative wing of the outside of house. Removed all bricks and re=laid them so that the wing is a perfect match.Repaired crack on wing and patched foundation pertaining to wing. Cleaned wing with acid wash. Also, cleaned opposite wing of moss and dirt. He also repaired cracks in fireplace and informed ust that the gas line and regulator neededto be replacecd

Member Comments:

He returned my call promptly to give us a proposal for the work. He brought samples of bricks that were available and did an excellent job of matching the bricks of the house. He arrived promptly the day of the job and worked till the job was completed. He said that he would come back to wash the bricks and within a week he came back. Would highly reccommend this contractor.

Company Response:

Thank you Member it's a pleasure to do work for customers who are kind and appreciative .
Thank You again.
ADAM

Page Of Happiness Nominee



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Review Date: March 12, 2012

Member:

Kim Kourelis
818 W. 37th Place
Chicago, IL 60609

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 01, 2012

Hire Again:

Yes


Home Build Year:

2004

Description Of Work:

Rebuilt our chimney (Brick and new crown poured.)

Member Comments:

Crew showed up on time and went right to work. I was surprised how clean and quiet they worked. The chimney turned out perfect. When they finished, everything was cleaned up and nobody would ever have known they were there. Adam is very knowledgeable and explains everything that will be done, in detail so there are no surprises.

Company Response:

Thank You again for your detailed and kind review.



Review Date: February 15, 2012

Member:

TOM LASH
5837 S NAGEL
CHICAGO, IL 60638

Category:

Masonry

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

October 15, 2011

Hire Again:

Yes

Home Build Year:

1991

Description Of Work:

They helped us with some exterior brick repairs, because our house was taking on moisture and falling apart,

Member Comments:

Their work seems to be holding up really well, and I would recommend them to others.

Company Response:

ASW Restoration's objective is for quality and total satisfaction above all.
Thank You again.
Owner Adam Waitkus

BBB testimony

The workers of ASW Restoration Corp. were very professional. They left the area clean and they even took before and after pictures of the work completed. They do excellent masonry work. I would highly recommend this company.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by KJ L. on Apr. 08, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review

I contacted ASW Restoration because I had a leak coming from my chimney. Adam contacted me within about 10 minutes of me filling out a form online. I was very impressed with how prompt he was. He came out the next day and wrote up a quote. I scheduled him for the following week. He arrived on time the day of service and his communication was fantastic. He was very quick to respond to e-mails or phone calls, which is a huge plus in my book. He even sent me pictures of my chimney before, during, and after the repair. Overall, I am very pleased with this company and would gladly recommend them to anyone who is in need of the services they provide. I felt very valued as a customer which is rare these days. Well done, ASW.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Brad F. on Mar. 31, 2015 |

I called ASW restoration Around the first week of October 2014, for an estamate on repairing a crack in my foundation . I was impressed he came out the very next day. He was polite and very knowledgable. It turns out I had 5 settelment cracks in my foundation. He repaired them all and cleaned up the entire mess. You would never have known there was a crack. They did such a great job I had them install a custom limestone address on my house. Their work was exceptional!! I would recommend them to anyone. Definitely an At from start to finish!!

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by Darlene V. on Feb. 22, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review

My husband and I were most satisfied and impressed with not only the work done in rebuilding our brick mailbox, but the overall concern and promptness on the part of Adam. I would highly recommend ASW and for future work requiring masonry and concrete I will give them a call - even if they cannot complete the job, I would trust their recommendation for another business/contractor.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by Barb/Dan P. on Jan. 16, 2015 |

We specialize in residential, commercial and industrial masonry repair and all new masonry from the bottom up. Thank you for considering ASW Resoration for all your masonry needs.

Contact Us Today!

Office: (708) 357-4755
Adam Cell: (815) 651-7531
Paul Cell:
(630) 532-3857

E-MAIL: asw68@comcast.net


BBB Reviews

The workers of ASW Restoration Corp. were very professional. They left the area clean and they even took before and after pictures of the work completed. They do excellent masonry work. I would highly recommend this company.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by KJ L. on Apr. 08, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review

I contacted ASW Restoration because I had a leak coming from my chimney. Adam contacted me within about 10 minutes of me filling out a form online. I was very impressed with how prompt he was. He came out the next day and wrote up a quote. I scheduled him for the following week. He arrived on time the day of service and his communication was fantastic. He was very quick to respond to e-mails or phone calls, which is a huge plus in my book. He even sent me pictures of my chimney before, during, and after the repair. Overall, I am very pleased with this company and would gladly recommend them to anyone who is in need of the services they provide. I felt very valued as a customer which is rare these days. Well done, ASW.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Brad F. on Mar. 31, 2015 |

I called ASW restoration Around the first week of October 2014, for an estamate on repairing a crack in my foundation . I was impressed he came out the very next day. He was polite and very knowledgable. It turns out I had 5 settelment cracks in my foundation. He repaired them all and cleaned up the entire mess. You would never have known there was a crack. They did such a great job I had them install a custom limestone address on my house. Their work was exceptional!! I would recommend them to anyone. Definitely an At from start to finish!!

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by Darlene V. on Feb. 22, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review

My husband and I were most satisfied and impressed with not only the work done in rebuilding our brick mailbox, but the overall concern and promptness on the part of Adam. I would highly recommend ASW and for future work requiring masonry and concrete I will give them a call - even if they cannot complete the job, I would trust their recommendation for another business/contractor.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by Barb/Dan P. on Jan. 16, 2015 |

We specialize in residential, commercial and industrial masonry repair and all new masonry from the bottom up. Thank you for considering ASW Resoration for all your masonry needs.

Contact Us Today!

Office: (708) 357-4755
Adam Cell: (815) 651-7531
Paul Cell:
(630) 532-3857

E-MAIL: asw68@comcast.net